## ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

The Emergency Medical Services Division, Department of Medical Services, Ministry of Health would like to acknowledge the following individuals for their valuable contribution in developing this important manual:

- 1. Dr. Tashi Tenzin, Neurosurgeon, JDWNRH/Dean, FoPGM, KGUSMB
- 2. Mr. Jamtsho, Chief Program Officer, EMSD, DMS, MoH
- 3. Dr. Chencho Dorji, Psychiatrist, JDWNRH
- 4. Dr. Sona Pradhan, Emergency Physician, ED, JDWNRH
- 5. Dr. Tika Ram Adhikari, ENT Specialist, JDWNRH
- 6. Dr. Mendu Dukpa, Ophthalmologist, JDWNRH
- 7. Dr. Norbu, Forensic Specialist, JDWNRH
- 8. Dr. Yoriko Nishizawa, Neonatologist/Assoc. Professor, FoPGM, KGUMSB
- 9. Dr. Kuenzang Wangdi, Spine Surgeon, JDWNRH
- 10. Dr. Sonam Gyamtsho, Gynecologist, JDWNRH
- 11. Dr. Ugyen Thinley, Orthosurgeon, JDWNRH
- 12. Dr. Karma Sherab, Surgeon, JDWNRH
- 13. Dr. Dechen Nidup, Radiologist, JDWNRH
- 14. Dr. Jampel Tshering, Anesthesiologist, JDWNRH
- 15. Dr. Karma Tobgay, Dental oral surgeon, JDWNRH
- 16. Dr. Tashi Choden, Pediatrician, JDWNRH
- 17. Dr. Ambhika Pradhan, Dermatologist, JDWNRH
- 18. Dr. Kuenzang Wangdi, Orthopedic surgeon, JDWNRH
- 19. Dr. Gosar Pemba, Medical superintendent, JDWNRH
- 20. Dr. Melanie Watts, Emergency physician, JDWNRH
- 21. Dr. Shankar LeVine, Emergency physician, JDWNRH
- 22. Ms. Kencho Wangmo, Chief Nurse, Emergency Department, JDWNRH
- 23. Mr. Tashi Duba, Program Officer, Telemedicine, HCDD, DMS, MoH
- 24. Ms. Yangdon, Program Officer, Health Help Center, EMSD, DMS, MoH
- 25. Ms. Jamyang Choden, Program Officer, International Health Regulation, EMSD, DMS, MoH
- 26. Mr. Sonam Dorji, Asst. Program Officer, Trauma and Emergency Medicine, EMSD, DMS, MoH
- 27. Mr. Ugyen Tshering, Program Officer, Emergency Information and Research, EMSD, DMS, MoH

We would like to also thank Bhutan Foundation for the generous support without whose support this manual would never have been conceived. We welcome comments and recommendations for future editions in writing or via electronic mail.